Road Trip Ponderings & Godspell

As I sat reading through Matthew I was struck with two things…

1.     The stories I remember best from Matthew are the ones I heard over and over when I was a little girl. It just reiterated to me how very important it is to raise up our young ones in the Word, and not just the “feel good stories” or the “fun stories” but ALL of them!

2.     As I was reading I kept hearing songs over and over from the musical “Godspell”. For those of you who might not know, “Godspell” is a musical written in the 1970’s based on the Gospel of Matthew. I would continually run across scripture that had been turned into lyrics for the musical. I was struck by how powerful music can be. Even though I don’t remember the last time I listened too or saw “Godspell” those songs came flooding back. I am not saying we need to only listen to Christian music, I am simply saying we should be aware of what we are daily flooding into our system and how it can effect us.

Just some Road Trip ponderings.

OneLife Elder Jessica Brady

One thought on “Road Trip Ponderings & Godspell

Leave a Reply

